Sunday, January 1, 2017

The Complete Wardstone Trilogy Review

I was lucky enough to come across this gem of a fantasy. If you're a fan of Tolkien and CS Lewis, I know you will fall in love with the trilogy - same as I. Book 1

`The Sword and the Dragon' was the first book I had the pleasure of reading by M. R. Mathias and I can only say it was a beautiful place to start. The plot, conversations and scenes flow smoothly – in fact if you’re like me you’ll be lost in this fantasy world. Who wouldn’t want to live in a world of dragons, epic battles and valor? Start here, and I promise you will read every book in the series!


Book 2

Mathias managed to top himself in the second book “Kings, Queens, Heroes and Fools” by further developing key characters from “The Sword and the Dragon” all while intricately weaving new favorites along the way. You’re thrown right back into the action within the first few pages as the author paints a grim picture of the events that have unfolded. With epic battles and mystery around every corner I was once again lost in this fascinating world.

Book 3

Reading “The Wizard and the Warlord” was both exciting and upsetting at the same time. I was so enthralled in the series I couldn’t wait to dive in to the third book, but knowing it was a ‘trilogy’ the epic tale would end. Mathias keeps the content fresh, adding new characters (both good and evil) the dialog and the scenes are simply fantastic. Without giving anything away…if you start this series, you simply must follow it through to the end. M. R. Mathias has created such a magnificent world. He delivers the story the way every writer should…full of gripping scenes and lovable characters.

 Follow the link and begin your journey!

Comment to let me know what you thought of the series.

No comments:

Post a Comment